Further Development Of Idea

Although we had a good and final Idea I thought we could develop this further into a stronger piece of work.

My teacher looked at our final Idea and thought it wasn’t very convincing and that interesting, so she suggested to have a twist at the end of the Short Film, this twist was to show himself killed his wife, so throughout the whole Film the audience feels sympathy for him because his wife is dead, and in the end the audience actually think wow wasn’t expecting that.

Whilst on the Ideas on twists I had a huge brain wave and thought of so many different things I could include in my Idea.

The idea I thought of was adding two extra characters these characters are two police officers coming to arrest louis (played by Hamza) because they’ve just found out that he is the actual murderer of his wife. Two police officers barge through the doors and shout ‘ Armed Police don’t move!’ they then go into the garden to check if everything is still clear, and a long shot shows the whole house the two police officers and Louis (Hamza) on top at a vantage point ready  to shoot them. I then suggested to make it more interesting all lights would switch off and the same time and it would be pitch black and all we hear is two gun shots.

By mehul94

Leave a comment