Audience Feedback

Audience Feedback is very important it tells you if your film is successful or not and if the audience like it or not.

HERE IS A AUDIENCE FEEDBACK OF MY LAST YEAR WORK DECEPTION:

http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n5dWFM-0gOQ&list=UUpkHVm8Nf0yCFXsZlA1I3Eg&index=3&safe=active

Huge amount of research goes into any potential new media product before it is actually made or marketed this is because, if you make something and it is not right that would cost the film industry a lot of money and would have to make the product again which would cost even more money.

It also finds out what the audience want, doign research of what the audience want can make your film successful, if you were to ignore the audience and not meet there needs then audience would not come to watch the film.

research is important because it can improve any weakness that goes into it the work, this saves you once again money as the weaknesses can be improved and the audience needs can be met.

There are many types of feedback some include:

– BOX OFFICE

– CRITICAL RECEPTION

– QUESTIONNAIRES

-FOCUS GROUPS

-TEST AUDIENCE

Film

PEER ASSESSMENT SCREENING – This was done in class, this gave the chance of people same age to view my film and feedback as of what they said.

TEST AUDIENCE – showing my film to freinds and family as they are my test audience giving me feedback of what they thought and what i could have possibly done to improve.

Showing my poster and review to freinds and family I ahve received feedback which has helped me improve my work both visually and also through language.

POSTER FEEDBACK

graph-3

For my poster As shown majority of the people like the poster I recieved feedback on what could be changed was given and this is what majority of the people have said:

What can be different about this poster?

The feedback I got about being different is that the title of the movie could be in a different place instead on the gravestone, it could also be bit bigger and bolder as the Tagline is over powering the title of the movie. The image used is great it really has the sense of thriller and giving shivers.

By mehul94

Leave a comment